• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

FixVTS & MenuShrink gone?

DrinkLyeAndDie

Retired Moderator
I made a sad discovery today. The FixVTS website at videohelp.com is 404'ed as is the archive section [for FixVTS release downloads]. Upon further inspection I found this.

Baldrick said:
Two more dvd tools that have been stopped. The creator can't give any more information but I think I can guess who would like to stop them...even if they aren't directly any dvd rippers.

MenuShrink and FixVTS are no longer. :(

Legally speaking I don't know how jeanl could have gotten in trouble but then again I am no lawyer. The program didn't decrypt, rip or burn anything. Of course the information is limited. I feel more and more like we're all living in a fascist State. :mad:

Maybe Slysoft should hire jeanl. :D

PS: Baldrick is an Administrator on videohelp.com.

Last edited:
WTF...That's seriously seriously messed up!! FixVTS doesn't even do anything other than clean up broken DVD structures. Hell, there's VALID USES for it other than just fixing broken structures from left over copy protection. This is ridiculous.

WTF...That's seriously seriously messed up!! FixVTS doesn't even do anything other than clean up broken DVD structures. Hell, there's VALID USES for it other than just fixing broken structures from left over copy protection. This is ridiculous.

Yeah, when the page 404'ed I thought, "Oh ****!" Then I tried the archive download link and it 404'ed and I had a suspicion where it would end. Then I checked the main page on Videohelp and tada.