• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

writing with clonedvd

tivertonrose

Hi,
I'm fairly new with using CloneDVd2 and cloneCd that I bought last month and have a question about writing with clonedvd. I've been reading all your posts and notice that quite a few of you copy using clonedvd and then go use other programs like, nero, imgburn, etc., to write to your disks. Is there a good reason for that? Why not use cloneDvd for the copy and writing? I know a lot of it is personal preference but just would like to know why imgburn or others would be a better choice to burn. Thanks ~Rose.

Hi,
I'm fairly new with using CloneDVd2 and cloneCd that I bought last month and have a question about writing with clonedvd. I've been reading all your posts and notice that quite a few of you copy using clonedvd and then go use other programs like, nero, imgburn, etc., to write to your disks. Is there a good reason for that? Why not use cloneDvd for the copy and writing? I know a lot of it is personal preference but just would like to know why imgburn or others would be a better choice to burn. Thanks ~Rose.

The reason that I use Nero is to verify the burn so that I know if something got screwed up in the process. CloneDVD does fine on it's own but it won't verify. When/if Elby adds the feature to CloneDVD then I may switch to using CloneDVD for burning my backups, as well.

Edit: ImgBurn also allows verifying when burning your backup to DVD.

Last edited:
Oh I see. Thank you for the information. I think I will try the verifying also. I didn't know about it. ~Rose