• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

[Resolved] Star Trek - File Size Question

psulioninks

Hi, I am a newbie here (just purchased AnyDVD today after 21 day trial).

I read some stickys and FAQs as well as searched for information on this topic, but saw no topic/answer on this, so if there is one, please point me in the right direction and accept my apologies!

I received Star Trek today for my birthday, and was trying to back it up to hard drive when I noticed how huge the file was compared to other discs I have copied (it shows 29596 MB!) and coverts very slowly. However when I look at the summary info listed in the AnyDVD tray icon, it shows 7,655 MB.

At first, I thought it might be because ST is a dual layer disc, but I copied Indiana Jones latest title (which is also a DL disc) and it was only 7515 MB in size (which is what showed on the Copy Disc screen AND the AnyDVD tray icon).

Any ideas on what may be causing this? Why is the conversion so slow, and any idea what the size of my file will be????

Use the built in AnyDVD ripper first.. THEN use your normal backup program on the resulting rip folder to do what you want to do.

Anytime AnyDVD reports "found and removed structural copy protections" you need to do this to be safe. AnyDVD can not truely remove all "structural copy protections" on the fly.
And many backup programs can't deal with the structural crap. The AnyDVD ripper removes all the structural crap for good.

-W

Oh yeah, and a copy of the log if that is any help!

Attachments

• AnyDVD_6.6.0.3_Info_F_STAR_TREK_XI_DOM.zip
    317.6 KB · Views: 5