• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Setting up a Media Server - Help

MovieMatt

I am new to AnyDVD and these formums, so please forgive me if the questions are pedantic.

I am trying to setup a media server (Windows XP Pro based system). I have copied a couple of my DVDs to the hard drive (Thanks to AnyDVD and Clone DVD using the DVD Files option)). I tried to use media player, etc to play the movies but I received an error.

What is the right way to store these files on the harddrive (if my end goal is to server them from a harddrive and not to copy them). What software will I need to play them, etc.

Thanks is advance,

- Matt

@ MovieMatt,

Welcome to the Forum.

Suggest obtaining a “Real” software DVD viewing program such as Power DVD or WinDVD and not relying on the crap Microsoft Media Player.

Regards,
Coaster

ZoomPlayer & NVIDIA PureVideo Decoder (or TheaterTek) plus ReClock.

If you're going to be playing them over a higher end display or projection - I'd reccomend TheaterTek as well. If not, PowerDVD is just fine.

-W

I am new to AnyDVD and these formums, so please forgive me if the questions are pedantic.

I am trying to setup a media server (Windows XP Pro based system). I have copied a couple of my DVDs to the hard drive (Thanks to AnyDVD and Clone DVD using the DVD Files option)). I tried to use media player, etc to play the movies but I received an error.

What is the right way to store these files on the harddrive (if my end goal is to server them from a harddrive and not to copy them). What software will I need to play them, etc.

Thanks is advance,

- Matt