• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Autostart will not work!

4hams

Hey folks I have been using ANYDVD for a couple of years and have always loved the program... I have also recomended it to many on the net.

I have installed Vista Ultimate 3 times now and the Autostart function will not work! It is listed in the ANYDVD settings and it is listed in the Startup programs within msconfig???

This is really beggining to irritate me. :(

Anyone else having such a problem and or has anyone been able to solve this problem?

Thanks! :)

Hi :)
Fancy finding you here.
1st You can use the password approach. Because of how windows Vista loads certain programs. HD activity needs to settle before launching Desktop. The easiest way to allow this is by having to logon & taking your time loggin on.
2nd Is to disable UAC. This depending on programs installed, can lead to problems long term.
Of course you can just lauch manually.
As there's no real fault with AnyDVD or Vista (Just the launching setup. Which is why not all users get the same scenario). The s/w solution may well be a long time coming.

Fancy finding you here.
1st You can use the password approach. Because of how windows Vista loads certain programs. HD activity needs to settle before launching Desktop. The easiest way to allow this is by having to logon & taking your time loggin on.
2nd Is to disable UAC. This depending on programs installed, can lead to problems long term.
Of course you can just lauch manually.