• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

A Mircale or Luck on My copy

Mudd

I'm new at this. I'm old and closed mind. Something I did worked out and I'm asking if this is proper way to do this.

I was going to make a backup of "Flag of Our Fathers" and when inserted into Clone DVD it showed it was going to be in the Yellow as to quality. Decided to run it with Shrink and from there to the HD, and from there to Clone DVD. When placed in Clone DVD the second time after Shrink, the quality of the burn was going to be all the way in the green

I comparied it to the original and I can't see any difference with these old eyes. Did I do it the proper way? Please, if I didn't somebody set me straight. I'm nearly 73 years old and having a ball with this.

Mudd

Yes you did! (see the exception for some newer Sony DVD's as pointed out by myself and Webslinger below)

If a movie needs to actually be shrunk in order to burn it to a DVD it's better to Shrink it with Shrink. Shrink has a better quality transcoder than CloneDVD - and the more you gotta shrink it - the more you'll notice it. If you check the 2 quality boxes in the Shrink options, and select "extra sharp" - it takes the longest of all - but does the best job.

*Some* of the new Sony movies can't be ripped (compressed or not) to the hard drive with just AnyDVd and Shrink. In those special cases you need to add the extra step of ripping it to the HD with CloneDVD (uncompressed), then opening it from the Hard Drive with Shrink and Shrinking it, and then open that output folder on the HD with CloneDVD to burn it to a blank DVD.