• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Burned DVDs unreadable

BudVugger

I have been using AnyDvd and CloneDvd for about 3 years now and have made a few hundred back-up dvds . I just found out that the past 30-40 dvds I have burned do not play at all . There was no error in the burn process. If I put the dvd into my DVD-ROM or external burner it says no disc in drive . Also when I try to put the disc into my standalone dvd player connected to my TV , It freezes the player and needs to be unplugged and replugged in just to get the disc back out . These are all copies of regular dvds not internet bought movies . I am running the latest versions of AnyDvd and CloneDvd . My Burner is a Plextor PX-716A with the latest firmware , and the discs are Verbatim DVD+R 8X . I have not changed anything settings wise or product wise , same since beginning

My question is , Is it possible for Clone to be burning them to a file set more advanced than my players can read? (Reason I ask this , when I started to burn dvds I had to buy a new dvd player because my old one would not read burned ) Or is this most likely a problem with the burner itself ? Thanks for the help.

Last edited:
My question is , Is it possible for Clone to be burning them to a file set more advanced than my players can read? (Reason I ask this , when I started to burn dvds I had to buy a new dvd player because my old one would not read burned ) Or is this most likely a problem with the burner itself ? Thanks for the help.