• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

DVD Burners...

Plextor 755SA ,Pioneer DVR111D, Hp lightscribe 640, plextor 716( it died but was good while it lasted)

Plextor for me also

I am not an techie type expert by any means. I have had great luck since purchasing my first Plextor 706 years ago. Lasted a long time mainly due to great support (firmware updates)
I was anxious to start burning DL, so I ended up buying the Plextor 760 a couple of months ago. Working awesome so far.

Of course...I use good media, burn at half rated speed of media, and use an Oppo dvd player (not that it really matters).

*****(5 STARS)
LG SuperMulti GSA-H22L lightscribe WORKS VERY FAST "GREAT" Now I just have to figure out how to use the Lightscibe.

****(4 STARS)
HP DVD940i Super-Multi Just got and only copied a few but works fast and well.

*(1 STAR)
Aopen DVD 1648L 16X DVD-ROM Drive I replaced this drive with the LG this one did not work well at all.

****(4 STARS)
LiteOn SHW-1635S 16xDVD Burner I had 2 of these and were very dependable. I gave these to my bro and he is enjoying them.
:clap: :clap:

NEC, Philips, and Samsung. I've had 2 Sony burners and had problems with both.

I use a three year old ASUS 1604P, which is a re-badged Pioneer 108. This unit has burned roughly 500 disks so far and it still runs rock solid. Over those years, I've only experienced two coasters and that was because the lens needed cleaning. I just love this drive!

I use only Verbatim or TY media exclusively.

I use CloneDVD with AnyDVD to rip and burn with Ashampoo 6.

Last edited: