• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Video driver crashing continuosly and recovering

gnollo

I am a newbie here, so I am sorry if I missed anything out, but I tried to be as thorough as I could.
I installed two days ago my new Blue Ray Drive, LG GGC-H20L. Got myself a blue-ray disc, "Batman Returns", installed the drive and the software it came with (PowerDVD). Popped the disc in, and voila, crashes and recovers, crashes and recoveres, extreme stuttering etc. So I purchased AnyDVDHD (round of applause!), and this time I got better luck.
A little stutterning here and there, not too bad, and it works, but the crashes still occour every five minutes or so.
The error message pops up on the taskbar:"Display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered."

What I checked
- downloaded the latest firmware for my drive
- installed the drivers recommended by Cyberlink BD Advisor (7.5.11.7519)
- made sure that I was running the latest version of AnyDVD (not the beta though)
- uninstalled all of the other crapware components of Powerdvd (the writing software)
- uninstalled UltraVNC
- bought Windvd as well to test if it cured the problem, but it has the same issue, and unfortunately it goes back to the start of the movie (at least PowerDVD plays on after the crash...)

System Hardware:
Processor: Intel(r) Core(tm) 2 Duo/65nm, 1798.5 MHz
Chipset: Intel 945G/GZ/GC Express Workstation (82945G GMCH + 82801GR ICH7R) PCI Chipset
Memory: 1022.5 MB
Main BIOS: AMI 686-HiFlex-Bios V01.15
BIOS date: 07/27/06
Harddisks: C:30.6GB, D:43.9GB
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce 8500 GT