• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

"Sorry, Resource data too large"

kbritt14

I'm pretty new to this.
Trying to copy an original DVD and I get this error. I'm using DVD-R media. Are there original DVDs that cannot be compressed down to copy??

I'm pretty new to this.
Trying to copy an original DVD and I get this error. I'm using DVD-R media. Are there original DVDs that cannot be compressed down to copy??

Did you select "dvd-5" in Clonedvd2's quality bar?

Thanks!
Is burning double layer with Verbatim +R DL a better quality than using single layer??

There's no compression at all when you use a double layer disc. So, yes, the picture quality will be better.

I am not fond of compression. I will either split video across two single layer discs using Clonedvd2--or use Verbatim +R DL media with Clonecd.

There is an obvious cost savings in not having to buy Verbatim+R DL media.

Here is my preferred method of backing up movies:

http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=327

That said, most people use cheaper single layer blanks and compress.

Last edited:
There's no compression at all when you use a double layer disc. So, yes, the picture quality will be better.

I am not fond of compression. I will either split video across two single layer discs using Clonedvd2--or use Verbatim +R DL media with Clonecd.

Thanks for the loads of information. Can't wait to try it out!

Webslinger...

--or use Verbatim +R DL media with Clonecd.