• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

No Blu-Ray action with powerdvd8 Ultra

dinodog

Hi All.
I'm new to the Blu-Ray disk format and have just spent a couple of thousand dollars in a new PC system with a pioneer blu-ray drive. I was able to get a blu-ray to play on my new 9600gt extreme graphics card but as Nvidia decided to remove the Full Screen video option from all driver for card from the 8000 series and up, it rendered my HD projector to displaying about 1/3 of video display because of double the amount of black bars at the top and bottom of the screen, Anyway, that a different topic.
So, I put my older 7800gtx card in the new machine hoping that I would get the fullscreen option back, and it did. But I've struck a problem with playing Blu-ray disks. It seems Powerdvd Ultra is somehow stopping me from playing Blu-Ray. The message says incompatible graphics drivers, error code 0012. I thought the latest version of anydvd was supposed to allow me to play blu-ray and remove the graphics driver and graphics card incompability...Anyway, I'll attach all the log files and the Powerdvd error for you all to look at.
My system and program specs:
Quad core at 3.0ghz.
Gigabyte ex38 ds5 M/B
2 gig of 1066 RAM
7800GTX 256MG Video card, 84.21 drivers
19in widescreen monitor conected via DVI, and Epson 1080HD projector connected via Components plugs running at 1080i.
Windows XP Pro Srv Pk 2
PowerDVD Ultra 8, build 80401
Anydvd 6432