• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Blue-ray to DVD9

dvd1304

hi fellas...i,m new to the slysoft forum even though i have been using any dvd and clone dvd for a few years now so please excuse me if i,m going over old ground.
i have been collecting blue ray and hd-dvd discs from the usa for a few months now and whilst over there i bought a sony blue ray player and a toshiba hd player.i have read in other forums that it is possible to take a blue ray disc or hd dvd disc and re encode it onto a dvd dl(9) disc.i,m not that bothered about the hd content on the dvd dl disc as i just want to back up my discs so that i can play them on any of our other dvd players in the house or when we are out driving and can put them on for the kids in the back of the car.
could anyone point me in the right direction as to accomplish this please.
i appologise if this has been mentioned before but i have looked quite deeply at the forums and noone mentions what the progarams used for doing this.
many thanks

thanks for your response but i dont want hd quality on my dvd 9 discs.i would like to take the hd away and be left with a normal dvd quality backup...any ideas if this can be done...all i want is a regular dvd9 backup so we can use them on other dvd machines....i cant afford to get blue rays for all our rooms..
cheers