• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

question about buying dvd's from rental store

djb31367

I have been using your products for many years now and don't post much but awhile back I read that rental dvd's have differant protection on them. So what I wanted to know is will any dvd work on them???? And I should STATE that I wanted to purchase some previously viewed.

Thanks and hope this is in the right area if not sorry

Thank you very much for your speedy response and help

Dale

The downside of purchasing former rental DVDs is that many are abused. Examine the disc closely before you buy it.

-W

The downside of purchasing former rental DVDs is that many are abused. Examine the disc closely before you buy it.

-W
I've bought some from Blockbuster in Canada - they offer a 30 day exchange, and it's pretty obvious when they are bad. My record is four different copies of The World is Not Enough - none of them worked, and they ran out of previously-viewed copies at my local store and gave me my money back. :clap:

I have been using your products for many years now and don't post much but awhile back I read that rental dvd's have differant protection on them.

Can't say I've noticed that (at least not here in Region 2) ...

In Belgium Region 2 I can say that protections from BOUGHT rentals are different than the retail versions. Recently rentals often don't have protections (structural, ...) except cartoon movies. They have the whole package !
greetingzzz