• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Ripped Blu-ray playback on powerDVD 8 Ultra

The Clansman

Please excuse my ignorance here but I'm pretty new to all this.

I have ripped a Blu-ray disk with AnyDVD HD to my hard disk and tried playback on powerDVD 8 Ultra. However, when I look through my hard disk with powerDVD the Blu-ray folder is not recognized (OK is greyed out) all my SD DVD folders are OK (standard Video_TS folder structure with VBO files etc). I presume I'm missing a step or need some more AnyDVD HD ripping configuration. Any advice would be appreciated.

P.S. I can playback OK from the disk so all drivers, connections and general HD Blu-ray playback criteria is good.

Cheers.

You have to make it into an ISO, anything after 7.3 build 3319a won't play from a folder

Same problem

I have the same problem and have tried to create an ISO using CloneDVD2 but it wont pick up the BD files when i try to create them.

Ah... OK... seems a bit of a faf - is this something that cyberlink will fix or is it deliberate. Can I use AnyDVD to make the ISO file or do I need another utility, does this mean also mounting with Deamon tools etc.

It's deliberate, they removed the option to play from the harddrive after version 7.3 build 3319a.

I have the same problem and have tried to create an ISO using CloneDVD2 but it wont pick up the BD files when i try to create them.

are you making an ISO straight from the disc itself or are you trying to make it from the folders already ripped?

you need to use either clonecd or imgburn to make the ISO