• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

Blu-ray region coding protection with AnyDVD HD

Mikael1984

Hi all!
I am very new to Blu Ray and I am searching for info before I buy a player (to be used with my computer).
I therefore wonder if I can insert a region codec Blu Ray (different region than the player is set to) and ANYDVD make the disc playable with a standalone HD video program? Or do I have to copy the disc content to the hard drive before I can watch it without region protection?

Possible region 2/B LG burner with region 1/A discs.

Sorry if this already have been talked about.

Kind regards,
Mikael

I'm interested in the answer to that one. I can't seem to play my Region B dvd's on Power DVD. It's set to region A for my Blu-Ray's that came from America, but i thought any dvd made all discs region free thus elimitating region setting errors.

Last edited:
I'm interested in the answer to that one. I can't seem to play my Region B dvd's on Power DVD. It's set to region A for my Blu-Ray's that came from America, but i thought any dvd made all discs region free thus eliminaging region setting errors.

Sure, AnyDVD make DVDs and BDs region free.
You have to make sure, this feature is enabled for bluray in AnyDVD's settings.
Also it may fail to determine to region of the disc - if so you might have to tell AnyDVD the correct one.
After that the disc will be region free.

Sure, AnyDVD make DVDs and BDs region free.
You have to make sure, this feature is enabled for bluray in AnyDVD's settings.