• AnyStream is having some DRM issues currently, Netflix is not available in HD for the time being.
    Situations like this will always happen with AnyStream: streaming providers are continuously improving their countermeasures while we try to catch up, it's an ongoing cat-and-mouse game. Please be patient and don't flood our support or forum with requests, we are working on it 24/7 to get it resolved. Thank you.

All of a sudden Game Jackal causing BSOD's

mtimerding

Hello all,

I am not a very big gamer, but I've been using Game Jackal for a few years now,
for the couple of games I do have (Far Cry and UT2004) ..... I do this only cause I have MS, and thus handling cd's, putting dvd's in the drive usually isn't a good thing for me to do. .....

I've never had a problem with either of these games running from game jackal, at present I have v. 3.0.0.5 on. I had been putting on every single update till then, all with no problems. That is, until the other day when the update for 3.0.1.0 came out. Once installed, I got some kind of crash. (I can't remember what it was)

No biggie I thought, and just rolled back to my last drive image, so now I am back to 3.0.0.5. However, now UT2004 will only launch successfully from Game Jackal about 50 pct of the time, and Far Cry will fail about 99 pct of the time. (Soon as I click on Far Cry from my Game Jackal menu, I get a BSOD, Stop Error, with Bad_Pooler_Call... then it begins (the long) process of dumping memory. (I say long, cause I have 4gb ram)

I have tried uninstalling/Reinstalling Game Jackal, with no success, I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling the individual games, same results. In short, no matter what I do, I get the Bad_Pooler_Call BSOD. I've even tried a repair install of windows.

I am running Windows XP Pro, with sp2 .... 4 gb ram, 5 internal harddrives, 2 dvdrw's, and an ATI Radeon X1800 video card ... all on an ASUS A8N Deluxe motherboard.